CMS-1500 Forms Now Available

We are excited to share another new feature just added to ShareNote.com!

ShareNote.com billing managers may now create pre-filled CMS-1500 forms from the Billing Transactions section (Main Menu > Managers > Direct Billing > Billing Transactions).

Clicking the VIEW link to the left of any returned results in the Direct Billing Transactions list will show a GENERATE CMS-1500 button to the far right of each transaction row.

billinginfo.png

Clicking this button will generate a pre-filled CMS-1500 form for that transaction which will download to your computer.

cms1500example.png

That's it!

If you have an idea for ShareNote.com that you would like to share with us, please visit our UserVoice page at https://sharenote.uservoice.com and add your idea, as well as, vote on the ideas of others.

Thank you for using ShareNote!

New and Updated Features Notifications Added

As we strive to provide you with as much information as possible in regards to updates and changes inside of the ShareNote.com system, we have added a new section to our main menu that offers a notification of any new updates and features to ShareNote.com that have been implemented.

In the main menu, you will see a new menu item titled, "News & Updates". If there are new notifications that you have yet to see, the number of new notifications will show beside the link in red.

001.png

Clicking on this link will open a list of the latest updates along with links to view the whole update.

Screen Shot 2020-01-22 at 8.44.24 AM.png

We are constantly looking for ways to communicate better with our providers, and we feel that this is a great step forward. If you have an idea of any type for ShareNote.com that you would like to share, please visit our UserVoice page at https://sharenote.uservoice.com and add your idea and vote on the ideas of others.

Thank you for using ShareNote!

New Alert When Browsing Away from Unsaved Note

ShareNote.com now provides an alert to staff when writing a note if they attempt to navigate away from the note creation page. This will prevent any accidental browsing to other sections of ShareNote.com during the note completion process. If you do wish to leave the note, the alert will provide that option, as well.

This addresses another UserVoice (https://sharenote.uservoice.com) request as we continue to make ShareNote.com work smarter for you. Keep the ideas coming and keep voting on previously submitted ones.

Thank you for using ShareNote!

ShareNote.com Now Auto-saves When Creating Assessments

Our team is hard at work taking your suggestions and votes from UserVoice (https://sharenote.uservoice.com) and implementing them to make ShareNote.com work smarter for you.

The latest improvement brings auto-saving to assessment writing. ShareNote.com now automatically saves a draft of the assessment you're working on every two minutes to make sure you do not lose your place in the assessment if you happen to be pulled away from the task at hand.

How It Works

The auto-saved drafts are accessed from the same Assessments screen in the client's profile.

  1. If there are any saved drafts, you will see a new, yellow box at the top of the page, just under the "Assessments" title.

  2. Clicking the blue chevron icon (pointing down) will expand the section to show a list of saved drafts for that specific client.

  3. You can open the draft by clicking on the VIEW icon for the draft you wish to access.

  4. You can delete the draft by clicking the DELETE icon for the draft you wish to remove.

The Draft Notification - Unopened

Screen Shot 2019-12-13 at 9.15.05 AM.png

The Draft Notification - Opened

Screen Shot 2019-12-13 at 9.23.55 AM.png

As always, keep the great ideas coming and be sure to vote on the ideas of your fellow ShareNote.com users at https://sharenote.uservoice.com.

Thank you for using ShareNote.com!

Users can now delete their notes if allowed by admins in Provider Preferences

Users now have the ability to delete their own notes, but only if your ShareNote.com administrator has allowed for this in the Provider Preferences.

To activate this feature, administrators will need to access Preferences inside of ShareNote.com. Once inside of the Preferences manager, scroll to the NOTE PREFERENCES section. Selecting the checkbox beside, "Allow the caseworkers to delete their own notes", which is at the very bottom of the NOTE PREFERENCES section, will give all users the ability to delete their notes, if needed.

This was another highly requested feature from the ShareNote.com UserVoice Ideas forum (found at https://sharenote.uservoice.com). Please keep the wonderful suggestions coming and vote on the ideas of others that you like to see in ShareNote.com.

Thank you for using ShareNote.com!

Revise Goals and Objectives Without Changing Info on Previously Created Notes

Users now have the ability to update treatment goals and objectives for clients without changing the goals and objectives on previously created notes. To do this, the user will need to take the following steps:

  • Find the goal that you wish to revise in the client's profile.
  • Click the new DUPLICATE GOAL button. This will copy the previously created goal into a new goal that can be revised without affecting goals and objectives on old notes.

Screen Shot 2019-12-03 at 10.51.31 PM.png

This was one of our most requested items in the ShareNote.com UserVoice Ideas forum (found at https://sharenote.uservoice.com). We're updating ShareNote.com based upon your suggestions, so keep the great ideas coming.

Thank you for using ShareNote.com!

Service Location now available in Assessments & Documents Center Listings

When searching for client assessments and documentation from the Assessments and Documents Center in ShareNote.com, the Location of Service (if provided) is now available in the search results under the SRV LOC header.

Screen Shot 2019-10-02 at 9.00.30 AM.png

Thank you for using ShareNote.com!

New Client Diagnosis Chart in the Executive Dashboard

Those with access to ShareNote.com's Executive Dashboard will now have an at-a-glance view of the amount of clients per diagnosis type for their practice. The X-axis will list the different diagnoses assigned, while the Y-axis will show how many clients have been provided that specific diagnosis.

dxchart.png

This new chart is now available within the Executive Dashboard.

Thank you for using ShareNote.com!

Whats new in 4.0.505

Good morning, everyone. I hope you've had a wonderful Wednesday. There are a couple updates to make everyone aware of, so let's jump right in. First, we have added a new link called, "Want Telehealth"

Screen Shot 2019-09-24 at 10.10.04 PM.png

This link will take you to our Thera-LINK partner page, where you can signup and learn more information about our telehealth partnership with Thera-LINK. You can also schedule a demo to get an even better look at telehealth with ShareNote.com and Thera-LINK.

Next up we have added a new filter for admins when searching for Client requirements.

Screen Shot 2019-09-24 at 10.08.23 PM.png

You can access this from Client Profile -> Client Requirements. Checking this checkbox will now show all Pending and Completed requirements. Previously it was hard to try and get this data but now there is a simple checkbox.

Don't forget to login today to start using these new features, thanks for using ShareNote!

New EOB Management Features for Billing Managers in ShareNote

As we continually strive to enhance ShareNote to work smarter for you, we have added a new feature for billing managers in our Billing Remittance section allowing you to select and delete EOBs as needed.

Screen Shot 2019-09-12 at 9.40.21 PM.png

By selecting EOBs that you wish to delete using the checkbox to the left of each listed EOB, you can click the new "DELETE checked EOBs" button to remove these selected EOBs from ShareNote.

Please note that this section is only available to Billing Managers within ShareNote.com.

Thank you for using ShareNote.com!